• As of January 1, 2018 The brand new logo that was created and released in 2017 will be the only official logo in affect and allowed to be used on any electronic media however, any such media like truck wraps, stationary, and postcards will be grandfathered in. Contributing Members will be allowed to use the UAMCC logo in any advertising. Permission to use the logo otherwise must be in writing. Logos used in electronic formats (ie: Websites, forums, etc.) must be linked back to the member’s profile in the UAMCC directory. Contributing Members are members that are paid and current with their dues. Please contact info@uamcc.org with any questions.

My whole body hurts

Ward & Co. LLC

I am extremely new to the industry and was asked to pressure wash 13 gas stations. The manager wanted the front parking spaces as well as the front sidewalks cleaned.

I rented a Mi-T-M 4004. 4000 psi at 4.0 GPM. I had a lot of fun on the first day and finished two locations in a little over 7 hrs.

I woke up the next morning and could hardly move my right shoulder. I guess the constant repetition of moving the wand caused me to tighten up a little.

Anyway, I finished up the last one today and my entire body is stuck in a "hunched over, arms extended" pose.

If I continue my pressure washing enterprise, I am definitely going to invest in a surface washer.

Now, how was my progress? I was cleaning approximately 2100 sf in 2-3 hours depending on traffic and how many times I had to move the truck (I was hampered by having only a 50 ft hose). All I had was the wand with a 15 degree nozzle.

Jim Cooney

Good exercise, HUH ? I'm in my 50's, and have things on me that hurt I never knew I owned !!!!

Wait until you run a 9 GPM wand doing vertical walls or parking garage ceilings for a 10 hour shift.

A surface cleaner will make your jobs go quicker, and turn out better.

Good luck. Feel free to email me with any questions you might have.

Ken Fenner