• As of January 1, 2018 The brand new logo that was created and released in 2017 will be the only official logo in affect and allowed to be used on any electronic media however, any such media like truck wraps, stationary, and postcards will be grandfathered in. Contributing Members will be allowed to use the UAMCC logo in any advertising. Permission to use the logo otherwise must be in writing. Logos used in electronic formats (ie: Websites, forums, etc.) must be linked back to the member’s profile in the UAMCC directory. Contributing Members are members that are paid and current with their dues. Please contact info@uamcc.org with any questions.

Am I charging too much?

Tigerfan1980

I am new in the industry and went around to about 20 service stations today doing bids for their parking lots. I have professional equipment, heat, and have a satisfaction gaurantee. I bid about $0.12 per sq. ft. and got NO commitment for jobs. It seems they all expect it to be done for about $.04 per sq. ft. I hope not to offend anyone by talking prices, but like I said, I am new to this and need help, PLEASE!!.

Thank you in advance for any and all replies.
Troy Schiell
Mobile Wash & Detail
Burleson, TX

Guy Blackmon

Hey Buddy!!!!

Troy sad fact is yes you're too high. From what I understand .05 to .08 per sq. is the Norm. I don't hunt flatwork but don't run from it either, my price is higher than .12.

Randy Borio

Troy, at those prices (.04) there isn't really any money to be made, especially if reclaim is involved. Your best bet is to EDUCATE the prospective customer. I fight the price issue all the time. Truth is sometimes it's cheaper to let the truck sit home for no money instead of going out and losing money. I also realize the truck sitting home is technically losing money also but you get the point.

Tigerfan1980