• As of January 1, 2018 The brand new logo that was created and released in 2017 will be the only official logo in affect and allowed to be used on any electronic media however, any such media like truck wraps, stationary, and postcards will be grandfathered in. Contributing Members will be allowed to use the UAMCC logo in any advertising. Permission to use the logo otherwise must be in writing. Logos used in electronic formats (ie: Websites, forums, etc.) must be linked back to the member’s profile in the UAMCC directory. Contributing Members are members that are paid and current with their dues. Please contact info@uamcc.org with any questions.

Michael Pickering

First, and foremost, I'm a Jesus lover. Though my actions regularly fall short of this claim, I do my very best to outwardly AND inwardly display this primary characteristic of who I am.

Some accomplishments that I find to be pretty cool:

I graduated high-school a year early (because I failed the 6th grade and felt so guilty about it that I buckled down to finish where my family had intended for me to finish). I spent 4 years in the Navy, from 98 - 02. I recently graduated, at age 31, from Belhaven University,with a degree in business management. I not only graduated Cum Laude, but was also given an achievement award for finishing first in the nation in the CAPSIM business simulation, marking the first time Belhaven took first prize.

While in the Navy, I gained some high-intensity management experience. Among many other things, I had job duties such as; creating and maintaining 24-hour watch rotation schedules, ensuring proper qualifications of all division personnel, developing training curriculum, establishing a preventive maintenance schedule for all equipment owned by the division, as well as many other duties.