Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958
Am I way off on this shopping center front bid?

Thread: Am I way off on this shopping center front bid?

Default Am I way off on this shopping center front bid?

Made contact with a guy that owns several shopping centers. He sent me immediately to one of them for a quote. Could lead to more work if i get this right. The surface is about 14 x 350 with pillars every 20 feet and a painted ramp between each. I plan to bid $375 for this job. Looks like around five hours. I am a rookie and could be wrong. Am i way off on this. Any advice would be great!
    Matt Hayes
    Power Restorations Pressure Washing
    334-799-2747

Default Re: Am I way off on this shopping center front bid?

Seems a little low to me. You gotta clean the pillars also! At $.10 that's $490 plus pillars.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
    Chris Dubbs
    The Wash Wizards
    Fishers In.

Everyone says.... "If you give me a good price it could lead to more work"....rarely ever happens.

Chris is right, you're way low. I like his number, but would be a little higher. Don't sell price, sell quality.

Thanks! I did not want to be high out of the ballpark. I do not have to clean pillars. I will bid it around the $500 mark and let him decide. Thanks again!
    Matt Hayes
    Power Restorations Pressure Washing
    334-799-2747

You right around 5000 feet. Roughly about an hour to clean. My minimum on a 30 day would be 225.00

90 375.00 on call 425.00 to 525.00

If the guy has more I'm not really caring till I have all of them on any type of price break.

Keep in mind initial cleanings all depend on gum. Lots of gum , more time. No one can see this but you. Could take 6 hours if the plAce if riddled with gum

Ron Musgraves
    www.uamcc.org

Quote Originally Posted by Ron Musgraves View Post